2023-24 Student Health Policy Fellowship Cohort Selected

PAEA is proud to announce the selection of the 2023–2024 Student Health Policy Fellowship cohort. Following a competitive review process, PAEA’s Government Relations Steering Committee and Government Relations team selected the following students, who attend PA programs across the United States, to participate in the latest fellowship class:  

  •  Laura Kostos, Tufts University 
  •  Marissa Minopoli, Canisius University 
  •  Keli Jackson, University of Washington – MEDEX Northwest 
  •  Alexis Newton, University of Southern California 
  •  Phuc Gin, Rosalind Franklin University 
  •  Allison Johnson, Stephens College 
  • Drew Martinez, University of Utah  
  •  Abigail Boris, Midwestern University – Glendale 
  •  Neil Patrick Daag, Touro University California 
  •  Lamiyah Rajai, Seton Hall University 
  • Faith Anton, University of Iowa  
  •  Stephanie Salonen, Stony Brook University 
  •  Daniel Ruesch, University of Utah 
  •  Brittany Douglas, University of Michigan – Flint 
  •  Mira Bhattacharya, Franklin Pierce University  
  •  Winston Harris II, South College – Nashville 
  •  Angelique Ramirez, George Washington University 
  •  Katrina McTigue, Wake Forest University  
  •  Crystal Yuventi, King’s College 
  • Evelyn Paniagua Villa, Northern Arizona University 

From September 11-12, fellows will participate in a virtual workshop and learn from a variety of different policy and advocacy leaders who have worked to influence both PA education and the profession. During the workshop, fellows will also have the opportunity to develop the knowledge and skills necessary to conduct effective congressional meetings. These skills will then be applied on September 13, when fellows meet directly with the offices of their elected representatives to advocate for PAEA legislative priorities.  

Students and faculty with questions regarding the Student Health Policy Fellowship are invited to contact