2021-2022 Student Health Policy Fellowship Cohort Selected

PAEA is proud to announce the selection of the 2021–2022 Student Health Policy Fellowship cohort. Following a competitive review process, PAEA’s Government Relations Steering Committee and Government Relations team selected the following students, who represent PA programs across the United States, to participate in the eighth fellowship class: 

  • Vuong Nguyen, Morehouse School of Medicine 
  • Julie Staton, University of South Alabama 
  • Summer Truong, Drexel University 
  • Kamilah Crawford, Rutgers University 
  • Alexandra Conroy, Shenandoah University 
  • Arlene Cai, University of Texas – Medical Branch at Galveston 
  • Tyler Kameh, Yale PA Online 
  • Sarah Pasquine, University of New England 
  • Bailey Braun, Creighton University 
  • Jessica Williamson, University of South Alabama 
  • Elizabeth Patton, University of Iowa 
  • Julia Watson, University of Kentucky 
  • Ted Parker, University of Washington 
  • Brianna Perry, MCPHS University (Manchester) 
  • Nicole Wasylyk, Franklin Pierce University 
  • Tiffany Passie, MGH Institute of Health Professions 
  • Shiza Abbas, University of Bridgeport 
  • Nicole Lauricella, St. Elizabeth University 
  • Kenzi Bartz, University of Utah 
  • Lindsey Brown, Johnson and Wales University 

Based upon the success of the first expansion of the fellowship last year, the 2021–2022 cohort will continue at its larger size of 20 students. While the fellowship will continue to be conducted virtually due to COVID-19, students will once again participate in the full fellowship experience. From September 13–15, fellows will learn from influential policy staffers, experts in PA practice and education advocacy, and other advocacy stakeholders before having the opportunity to directly meet with the offices of their elected representatives. 

Students and faculty with questions regarding the Student Health Policy Fellowship are invited to contact