2020–2021 Student Health Policy Fellows Selected

PAEA is proud to announce the selection of the 2020–2021 Student Health Policy Fellowship cohort. Following a competitive review process, PAEA’s Government Relations Steering Committee and Government Relations team selected the following students, who represent PA programs across the United States, to participate in the seventh fellowship class:

Ryan Elie, Rutgers University

Alexandria Lahdya, University of Washington

Brandon Hughey, University of Toledo

Anthony Carli, Midwestern University – Glendale

Sarah Yancey, Shenandoah University

Maria Dalzell, Yale University (Residential)

Emily Hemphill, Wichita State University

Kimberlin Trauthwein, Drexel University

Danielle Short, Baldwin Wallace University

Lexi Marx, University of Pittsburgh

Samantha Caroll, Stephens College

Jasmin Schmitz, Midwestern University – Glendale

Jordan Mangat, Touro University California

Erin Hillis, Yale University (Online)

Aliyah Mangrum, University of Pittsburgh

Bari Peyser, Quinnipiac University

Isabel Contreras, Shenandoah University

Kimberly Warren, Lipscomb University

Adannaya Inyama, Hardin-Simmons University

Ryan Ule, Arcadia University

Based upon increasing interest from students in recent years, the 2020–2021 cohort will be the first to be expanded from 14 to 20 students. While this year’s fellowship will be conducted virtually due to COVID-19, students will continue to participate in the full fellowship experience. From September 14–16, fellows will learn from influential congressional and executive branch staffers, experts in PA practice and education policy, and other advocacy stakeholders before having the opportunity to directly meet with the offices of their elected representatives.

Congratulations to this year’s cohort!

Students and faculty with questions regarding the Student Health Policy Fellowship are invited to contact