Clinical Education Award

Award Information

This award recognizes a PAEA member program faculty or staff with a minimum of three years of experience coordinating the clinical education of PA students.

The nomination cycle for this award is now closed. The deadline was May 12, 2021.


Nominees will be evaluated on two or more of the following areas:

  • Exemplary student support
  • Recruitment and maintenance of clinical sites
  • Development and training of clinical preceptors
  • Fostering interdepartmental, institutional, and/or community relationships

Requirements and materials

Employment Status

Employed at least half-time at the time of nomination (0.5 FTE) at a PAEA member program and for a minimum of three cumulative years in PA education. All years do not have to be at the same program.

Nomination Letter

Nomination letter describing in detail how the award criteria were met, including evidence of performance above and beyond the nominee’s job description

Letters of Support

Two letters of support addressing the author’s first-hand knowledge of the nominee with relation to two or more of the award criteria

Curriculum Vitae/Resume

Nominee’s complete CV or resume


  • Complimentary 2021 PAEA Education Forum registration
  • Crystal award
  • Check for $500
  • Recognition at the Education Forum Awards Ceremony

2020 Recipient

Kim DeVore, AT Still University PA Program

  • 2019 – Craig Myers, Case Western Reserve University
  • 2018 – Heather Ashford, University of Texas Medical Branch — Galveston
  • 2017 – Amanda Moloney-Johns, University of Utah
  • 2016 – Nicole Dettman, MCPHS University — Manchester/Worcester
  • 2015 – Patrick Enking, Northern Arizona University
  • 2014 – Tracey DelNero, Touro University
  • 2013 – Sharon Blattner, Northwestern University
  • 2012 – Cindy Rossi, Quinnipiac University