Moving On Up

We would like to congratulate PA faculty members who recently received promotions and awards.

New Roles

Dobbs Promoted at Red Rocks Community College
Christa Dobbs, MPAS, PA-C, was recently promoted to the program director role at Red Rocks Community College in Arvada, Colorado. She has been a faculty member at the institution since 2009.

Walker to Lead New Program at University of Saint Joseph
Carrie Walker, MPAS, PA-C, has been named founding chair and program director for the new PA program at the University of Saint Joseph (USJ) in West Hartford, Connecticut. She previously served as assistant program director at Bryant University. The USJ program is expected to open in 2017.

Roscoe Heads New Program at University of Evansville
Michael Roscoe, PhD, MPAS, PA-C, was appointed program director and chair of the new PA program at the University of Evansville in Indiana, which is slated to begin accepting students in January 2017. His previous role was as chair of health sciences and assistant dean of interprofessional education at Butler University.

New Role for Ekey at University of Mount Union
Betsy Ekey, MPAS, PA-C, was promoted to program director at the University of Mount Union in Alliance, Ohio. She has been a faculty member at the university since 2009.

Agnew Named Salus University’s Program Director
Donna Agnew, MSPAS, PA-C, was announced as the new program director at Salus University in Elkins Park, Pennsylvania. She formerly served as associate director of the PA program at Arcadia University.

Barth Leads Augsburg College As Interim Program Director
Eric Barth, PA-C, MPAS, became the interim program director at Augsburg College in Minneapolis. Barth has been a faculty member with the program since 2008.


Klocko Receives University System’s Teaching Award
David Klocko, MPAS, PA-C, was awarded the University of Texas Regents’ Outstanding Teaching Award. Klocko is an associate professor and academic coordinator at the UT Southwestern PA program. The annual award recognizes faculty members who have demonstrated extraordinary classroom performance and innovation.