Master Faculty Award

Award Information

This award recognizes a program faculty member with a minimum of seven years of service who has made noteworthy contributions to PA education.

The nomination cycle for this award is now closed. The deadline was May 12, 2021.


Nominees must demonstrate outstanding contributions in a minimum of three of the following areas:

  • Teaching, which may include classroom, laboratory instruction, or course development
  • Scholarship, which may include grant writing, research, publications, presentations, or other scholarly and creative activities
  • Administration, which may include general administration, planning, development, or evaluation activities
  • Professional service, which may include service on committees at the program, community, state, or national level and that represents or promotes the PA profession

Requirements and materials

Employment Status

Employed at least half-time at the time of nomination (0.5 FTE) at a PAEA member program and for a minimum of three cumulative years in PA education. All years do not have to be at the same program.

Nomination Letter

Nomination letter describing in detail how the award criteria were met, including evidence of performance above and beyond the nominee’s job description

Letters of Support

Two letters of support addressing the author’s first-hand knowledge of the nominee with relation to a minimum of three of the award criteria

Curriculum Vitae/Resume

Nominee’s complete CV or resume


  • Complimentary 2021 PAEA Education Forum registration
  • Crystal award
  • Check for $500
  • Recognition at the Education Forum Awards Ceremony

2020 Recipient

Lisa Barratt, Quinnipiac University

  • 2019 – Jennifer Snyder, Butler University
  • 2018 – Susan LeLacheur, George Washington University
  • 2017 – Donald Coerver, University of Washington
  • 2016 – Pat Kenney-Moore, Oregon Health & Science University
  • 2015 – Hank Lemke, University of North Texas Health Science Center
  • 2014 – Patricia Ragan, Elon University
  • 2013 – Virginia Snyder, University of Wisconsin
  • 2012 – Peggy Robinson, Duke University
  • 2011 – David Asprey, University of Iowa
  • 2010 – Patricia Jennings, University of Alabama at Birmingham
  • 2009 – Paul Lombardo, Stony Brook University
  • 2008 – Carl Fasser, Baylor College of Medicine
  • 2007 – Matt Dane Baker, Philadelphia University
  • 2006 – Ted Ruback, Oregon Health & Science University
  • 2005 – Timothy Evans, University of Washington MEDEX
  • 2004 – Kristine Healy, Midwestern University
  • 2003 – J. Dennis Blessing, UTHSC, San Antonio
  • 2002 – Virginia Fallaw Schneider, Baylor College of Medicine
  • 2001 – Anthony Miller, Shenandoah University
  • 2000 – Anita Duhl Glicken, University of Colorado