Administrative Support Staff Award

The nomination cycle for this award is will open in March 2025.

Award Information

This award recognizes a program administrative support staff member who has made extraordinary contributions to PA education through their respective PA programs. This award is intended for nominees in positions such as administrative assistant, office manager, admissions coordinator, clerical staff, IT, etc.


Nominees are evaluated and must demonstrate substantial contributions to PA education in all of the following areas:

  • Innovation and creativity leading to new and/or improved program processes
  • Effectiveness and efficiency in relation to time and resources
  • Collaboration and resourcefulness with administration, faculty, fellow staff, and students

Requirements and materials

Employment Status

Employed at least half-time at the time of nomination (0.5 FTE) at a PAEA member program and for a minimum of three cumulative years in PA education as of March 12, 2024. All years do not have to be at the same program.

Nomination Letter

Nomination letter describing in detail and elaborating on how each of the award criteria were met, including evidence of performance above and beyond the nominee’s job description

Letters of Support

Two letters of support addressing the author’s first-hand knowledge of the nominee with relation to all of the award criteria

Curriculum Vitae/Resume

Nominee’s complete CV or Resume

Be sure to check out nomination FAQs for additional information and tips


  • Personalized award
  • Check for $500
  • Recognition at the Awards Ceremony
  • Complimentary PAEA Education Forum registration

2023 Recipient

  • 2022 – Kay Denler, University of Colorado PA Program
  • 2021 – Kate Holeman, Duke University PA Program
  • 2020 – Susan Eckert, East Carolina University
  • 2019 – Heather Salinas – UT Southwestern Medical Center
  • 2018 – Michelle Ostmoe, University of Wisconsin — Madison and Haley Schomburg, Duke University
  • 2017 – Doris Dalton, University of Utah
  • 2016 – Marie Link, Saint Francis University
  • 2015 – Colleen Schierholtz, Oregon Health and Science University