2017 Board of Directors

2015BoardofDirectors

Responsibility for all Association activities lies with the PAEA Board of Directors. The Board administers the Association’s financial affairs, appoints standing and ad hoc committees, and conducts all Association business between membership meetings. Board members are elected by the PAEA member programs. The day to day activities of PAEA are handled by the PAEA staff.

2016BoardforWeb_g2

President

William Kohlhepp, DHSc, PA-C

Professor, PA Studies; Dean of the School of Health Sciences
Quinnipiac University
(203) 582-5226
william.kohlhepp@quinnipiac.edu

 

2016BoardforWeb_g2

President Elect

Lisa Mustone Alexander, EdD, MPH, PA-C

Professor, PA Studies
George Washington University
(202) 994-0659
lmapa@gwu.edu

2016BoardforWeb_g3

Immediate Past President

Jennifer Snyder, PhD, PA-C

Professor and Program Director
Butler University
(317) 940-8455
jholycro@butler.edu

 

2016BoardforWeb_g4

Treasurer

Carl Garrubba, MPA, PA-C, CPA

Associate Director and Professor
Dominican University of California
(412) 580-0581
carl.garrubba@dominican.edu

 

2016BoardforWeb_g

Secretary

Howard Straker, MPH, PA-C

Assistant Professor, PA Studies
George Washington University
(202) 582-5226
hstraker@gwu.edu

 

Director at Large

Dipu Patel-Junankar, MPAS, PA-C

Assistant Clinical Professor, PA Program
Northeastern University
(617) 373-3195
d.pateljunankar@northeastern.edu

 

2016BoardforWeb_k

Director at Large

Kara L. Caruthers, MSPAS, PA-C

Assistant Professor
University of Alabama at Birmingham
(205) 934-7539
kcaruthe@uab.edu

 

2016BoardforWeb_mcd

Director at Large

Janie McDaniel, MS, MLS(ASCP)SC

Director of Admissions, Assistant Professor
Wake Forest School of Medicine
(336) 716-2031
jmcdanie@wakehealth.edu

 

2016BoardforWeb_sm_hp

Director at Large

Harry Pomeranz, MSPH, PA-C

Director of Didactic Education
Sacred Heart University
(203) 365-4527
pomeranzh@sacredheart.edu

 

2016BoardforWeb_g6

Director at Large

Kevin M. Schuer, DrPH, PA-C

Associate Professor & Academic Coordinator
University of Kentucky
(859) 218-0838
kevin.schuer@uky.edu

 

2016BoardforWeb_g7

Director at Large

Michel Statler, MLA, PA-C

Acting Chair/Program Director
Rosalind Franklin University
(847) 578-8318
michel.statler@rosalindfranklin.edu

 

Student Member at Large

John Ramos, MMS, PA-C

Emergency Medicine PA Resident, UCSF Fresno
jramos@paeaonline.org